Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

These days, people tend to use their own vehicles to go to the workplace instead of walking that they would suffer from late. From my perspective, I claim that some measures can encourage citizens to walk as a part of their daily basis.

Overall, there are several reasons why it has happened. In the first place, living in the fast-changed of world, people have a number of vehicles that offer them to go to the company quickly. Thus, more and more residents have changed their habits, driving own transport or public transport is more popular because it is convenient and allows people to save a huge amount of time. To take my dad as a demonstration, instead of walking to the workplace, he regularly took a bus to work, it took him only 30 minutes, it was faster rather than walking. However, it causes him to become lazier. Moreover, what is mentioned is that people do not become aware of the benefits of walking. With the development of the world, lots of countries could manufacture cars or motorbikes and use them as a big part of their daily routine.

There are some approaches that could be carried out to encourage citizens to walk on a daily basis. The firts way could be that the governments are expected to build some ample spaces for pedestrians, such as parks or squares, It is also a good way to encourage citizens to walk more often. Furthermore, the most important thing could be that the governments are supposed to make the best use of their power to raise residents' awareness by giving them the merits of walking regularly. To take my country, as an illustration, the local authority has organized the meeting to introduce the positive aspect of walking, such as it could lead people to be healthier, enhance health as well as keep fit.

To sum up, some areas why people are walking less regularly can be identified and the governments should action some simple solutions to encourage them to walk more frequently.