Most large companies nowadays operate multi-nationally.

To what extent do multinational companies have a responsibility toward

local communities in which they operate?

These days, lots of large companies tend to function in many countries. From my perspective, these companies are expected to take responsibility toward local communities where they develop their companies.

Overall, these multinational companies are supposed to pay attention to some work that contributes to which they are active, In the first place, these corporations have a responsibility toward the habitat. In fact, many factories are discharged a huge amount of dioxide gas into the environment, which leads local people to suffer from a number of health problems, such as pneumonia. As a result, these products made by them would be not advocated by citizens and would cope with bankruptcy. In addition, multinational companies should be more active in charitable activities for residents that are opportunities for them to enhance their living standards. In fact, many areas around the world, do not have resources enough to deal with the troubles, so they need a lot of bits of help from these brands.

Furthermore, the foreign companies are also responsible to the local people that they are based. Firstly, they are expected to create job opportunities for local people as a part of co-existence, which contributes citizens to a better life. Moreover, the corporations take steps to understand the culture of the countries where they are worked. In fact, the more those companies are aware of the cultural value and customs, the more people want to engage and support their business.

To sum up, multinational companies should ensure that they respect and keep the culture of other countries and take action to safeguard the environment as it is conducive to making long-term benefits for the company and local people.