competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. how does competitiveness affect individuals? is it a positive or negative trend?

These days, living in advance in technology, people tend to be more competitive. In my view, being competitive has some huge influent, which brings citizens to both negative and positive aspects.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why competition brings positive impacts on people. One reason people work in a competitive environment could be that by working with more competition, workers tend to work more productivity to compete with colleagues, which helps people to grow professionally and gain a lot of success in their life. In addition, competitiveness is a great personality in human lives, parents are expected to instruct their kids from an early age on how to become more competitive, which offered them gain higher academic performance in school as well as promotional work. To take Vietnam as a demonstration, from a 6 or 7 age, the governments encourage the citizens to teach the young generation to become competitive, which contributes them to becoming a better version of themselves.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that bring to the residents, In the first place, In order to reach their goals, they would be envious of co-workers. As a result, people are likely to work jealous, which causes them to reduce their productivity and always feel uncomfortable, this is a cause that could be unemployment. Another drawback could be that they could not get along with co-workers.

To sum up, Competitiveness is an indispensable part of our lives. It has both sides negative and positive aspects, I believe that workers are supposed to understand how to use their personality effectively.