Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, living in advance in technology, people could easy to access business meetings, discussions, and training by means of using their technology devices, such as computers or smartphones. From my perspective, I believe that the benefits would outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why it brings negative aspects to the citizens. One reason for this could be that it could take a huge amount of time for all participants to familiar with the new software. In fact, for those who are low-tech, it would be more difficult to them could access the new applications used for meetings. To take my mom as an older generation is a demonstration, she has rarely used these technology devices. Thus, she tends to deal with a number of troubles. Another reason for the use of devices to attend meetings could be that it is more dependent on the internet, if the internet is obstructed, the residents could not access meetings, which causes them to cope with numerous demerits, such as they will not knowing what will the company do in the next time and reduce their productivity.

On the other hand, the use of a smartphone to attend meetings or discussions has an abundance of benefits. In the first place, Instead of going to the workplace, they are still at home that could access meetings, which contributes to saving a huge amount of their time and avoiding traffic congestion. In fact, modern views have broken barriers, during the spread of covid 19, social distancing was in place, by using smartphones, people in the world still have meetings or discussions with their co-workers and directors.

In conclusion, technology is an indispensable part of human life, people become living more convenient and I believe that the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages.