Some people think painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, they should be compulsory in the high school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is often argued that art-related subjects are indispensable in high school. From my perspective, I agree entirely that those subjects should be compulsory.

on the one hand, there are a number of reasons why numerous people believe that it is pivotal for students in learning art subjects during high school period. Firstly, art subjects have always existed as contributing factors in the development of children. By learning these subjects, students often easily promoted creativity and innovation, which is beneficial for their mental development. secondly, art subjects like drawing and painting are pivotal for students in further education. For example, these essential skills that students learned through high school allowing them to generate slides better when they enter the university. This helps them to obtain better academic results.

On the other hand, I completely agree with the idea that art-related subjects should be compulsory in school. First of all, drawing and painting are subjects that help students make a balance in process of learning at school because other subjects like mathematics or chemistry have a tendency to require a higher concentration whereas art subjects give them leave to enter a state of relaxation, allowing them to reduce stress and study effectively. Secondly, these days, many recruiters favor candidates majoring in art because these people tend to be more creative. This would be a key to the company’s success.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that schools should put art-related subjects under obligation because of its advantages as well as a curriculum should offer a balance of subjects.