Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies?

Films have increasingly enjoyed widespread popularity as a means of entertainment. People firmly believe that they are able to acquire more interesting knowledge of the nation where they origin. With the enormous development, we can watch films on the theatre, at home or even through the Internet,personally, it is no doubt that we can gain more information about a country's culture, its landscape and history as follows.

First and foremost, the variety of customs and cultural diversity are known as special features by more people all over the world. We have an understanding of how special clothes they wear on daily life are or the way they hold annual festivals. For instances, while Vietnamese people choose " ao dai" to become their own traditional clothes, Korean wear "Hanbok" on special occasions such as Lunar New Year and so on. Moreover, we gradually become aware of each nation's symbols such as Ha Long Bay of Vietnam, the Eiffel Tower of France or London Eye of England through seeing movies.

The next point I want to mention is tourism attraction. Knowledge of wonders all over the world will be likely to be improved as the fact that many attractive destinations are introduced through movies. If you are not provided with opportunities to travel to these places, you will be amazed at how picturesque the landscape in the world are through televisions. From my personal experiences, although I am not able to afford to visit Ho Chi Minh's Mausoleums in Vietnam, I am still confident about the knowledge of it by watch documentary films.

Last but not least, there are several films about historical events. This category of film is so attractive for people who own a passion for history. Some films based on Chinese history provide you with many valuable information about the past of China. Additionally, even though some opeople having interest in historical monuments are unable to stand chances to visit them, with watching films, you can see many national monuments in the world.

By way of conclusion, films are considered to be a kind of relaxation, you also get many abundant knowledge about country where they come from.