The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads.

Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no gainsaying the fact is that the first automobile was found in 1888 after that the number of cars increased to about 29 million in 2000. I completely agree with the given statement. My views related to given statement would be hashed out in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are several reasons which justify to my opinion. First of all, traffic problems. To elaborate it, the problem of traffic is increasing day by day people prefer to use their own vehicles as compared to public transport. It can be lead the issue of accident. By enacting the laws to control ownership and use helps to reduce this snag

Secondly , rising the automobile vehicles on roads create the problem of pollution. To explain it, the motercars release harmful gases which mixed in air and pollute it which produce numbers of diseases such as heart disease, breathing problem and so on. So, people should encouraged to use other modes of transportation such as bicycle in order to mitigate this issue.

To conclude, having mulled over the aforementioned information it is clear that although cars is most useful means of transportation but it creates number of harmful effects.