Food products’ labels should contain detailed information about that food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What might be the most important information for food labels?

Up to the present, labels packing in the food occupy a pivotal role for human well-being and each individual has various distinct perspectives about food labels. Some people argue that the labels should include extensive information about the goods. I, personally, concur with this statement inasmuch as it is an indispensable material and this essay will address the explanations for my views as follows.

To begin with, a myriad of food products only offer a limited amount of information, therefore, the consumers are unable to grasp this items completely, which give the rise to numerous

repercussions. A meticulous label includes the product's name, its company, nutrition facts tables, list of ingredients, percent daily value, product dates and some notices. Some of them, however, are not placed in the packaging, resulting in customer confusion, inaccurate usage as well as detrimental for their health. For instance, a local bakery in Nghe An province produces breads packaged in plastic bags. In addition, its label is only a small piece of paper with simply the manufacturer's name and few components. It's worth noting that the label's expiration date is two months after the date of manufacturing, yet there's no production date on it. As a result, a multitude of people suffer food poisoning after eating bread that is beyond its maturity period.

By contrast, a label with thorough information does a favour for consumers in terms of the usage and elimination of items that are not compatible. Firstly, nutrition labels are often displayed as a panel or grid on the back or side of packaging which assist customers choose between products and keep a check on the amount of ingredients that are beneficial for their well-being or not. Besides, labels also provide instructions on how to use this product properly. Additionally, product dates with accurate production and expiry date help buyers know how long the items can utilize and should purchase before the penultimate day. Eventually, numerous products offer percentages of ingredients in terms of fat and calories allow consumers, particularly those who are obese, to take a closer look at the product and decide whether or not to take it.

Although the label contains a wealth of information, the far more paramount information is the notice which allows or warns customers in order to take it or leave it. Because not all people can use it and frequently cautions those with allergies not to use the product. For example, in the packaging of a packaged flour, the producer emphasises the notice to consumers with an advice that do not consume if allergic to wheat flour. If someone does not pay attention to this information and devours them, they will be in grave risk, and their lives may be affected.

To summarize, food products’ labels are an integral part of almost all products so we should make full use of it to have a profound insight into these products and opt for suitable goods.