Food products’ labels should contain detailed information about that food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What might be the most important information for food labels?

Up to the present, packing labels in the food occupy a pivotal role for human well-being. A soaring number of people argue that the labels should include extensive information about the goods. I, personally, concur with this statement inasmuch as it is an indispensable material for consumers when purchasing products which should include allergy warnings and percent daily values.

It is perceptible that a label with thorough information does a favour for consumers to avoid confused and inaccurate usage as well as health degradation. Firstly, nutrition labels assist customers choose between products and keep a check on the amount of ingredients that are beneficial for their well-being. Besides, labels also provide instructions on how to use this product properly. Additionally, product dates with accurate production and expiry date help buyers know how long the items can utilize and should purchase before the penultimate day. A woeful consequence happened in Nghe An province where a local bakery produced breads packaged in plastic bags with simply the manufacturer's name and few components on it. It is worth noting that the label's expiration date was two months after the date of manufacturing, yet there was no production date on it. As a result, a multitude of people suffered food poisoning after eating bread that was beyond its maturity period.

By far the paramount information listed on the labels is the notice giving a warning sign and percent daily values to customers. Recently, not all people can use a particular product, especially for those with allergies; therefore, this information is able to help consumers who have specific food allergies, to avoid those allergens that may be present in specific food products. For example, in the packaging of a packaged flour, the producer emphasises the notice to consumers with an advice that do not consume if allergic to wheat flour. Besides, percent daily values are listed in the right-hand column in percentages which provide how much of a nutrient a person will get from eating one serving of that food. If someone does not pay attention to this information and devours them, they will be in grave risk, and their lives may be affected.

To summarize, food products’ labels are an integral part of almost all products so we should make full use of it to have a profound insight into these products and opt for suitable goods.