It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, a myriad of endangered animals are on the verge of extinction, it, therefore, leads to numerous repercussions. Some people believe that this disappearance is inevitable and people do not have any reason to deal with this problem. I, personally, contradict this premise because a part of the rare animals’ extinction is human-induced.

To begin with, it is believed that endangered animals are more likely to no longer exist in the next few years, which is a natural process and humans are not responsible for meddling in the extinction. First of all, these are long-standing animals and some of them can not adapt to the sudden change of temperature. For instance, dinosaurs had a large number of individuals in the past when the eruptions occurred which lasted for thousands of years. Temperatures would have dropped, plants would have been unable to grow, and food would have become scarce. Owing to this drastic change, dinosaurs could not acclimate and found food sources immediately; they, therefore, became wiped out. Besides, it is conspicuous that humanity would not be able to stop these disappearances. Nevertheless, this was only true in the past, not now, inasmuch as endangered creatures may now be saved, even if only in small part, by humans.

On the other hand, rare animals are a treasure trove of various aspects in life and protecting them is human’s responsibility. Firstly, these animals do a favor for biological diversity with a wide range of types of animals which provide valuable medicinal herbs, maintain biological balance. Therefore, they should be protected and preserved. Additionally, pushing animals to the brink of extinction is also partly due to human impacts such as hunting and habitat degradation, so humans have a duty to safeguard these organisms. With modern technology, humans are able to crossbreed to remain the number of endangered animals such as do do, quokka. In the interim, people are about to protect the environment as well as prohibit hunting rare creatures.

To sum up, animals play a pivotal role in human’s life; as a result, organizations should collaborate to conserve and maintain their variety.