Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that children should spend their time reading books instead of watching TV or playing video games. From my perspective, I concur with this mindset because reading has occupied a pivotal role for children.

Admittedly, watching TV programs and using computers are useful ways to unwind on a daily basis; however, should children overuse these it can do harm to their health and their personal life. To begin with, a multitude of children have a tendency that they are addicted to TV channels and online games and lack physical activities causing some health problems such as obesity and eyestrain. To illustrate this point, according to the Vnnewsexpress, 39% of Vietnamese children are using smart devices for recreation and 76% of them are facing losing their eyesight. In addition, spending time on these activities in a long run has led to a sedentary lifestyle and anti-social problems for some children. They do not long for engaging with their peers' conversations as well as taking part in mutual activities.

Perceptibly, reading books does a favor for children not only for their entertainment but also for their knowledge. First, reading a wide range of books can help children relieve their tension after a day of long study. They can opt for a book related to their interest such as comics or science fiction and read them as their pastime. Furthermore, a myriad of good books has been contributing to a huge amount of knowledge for children, facilitating enhance their creativity and broaden their horizons. Through this book, children can absorb useful knowledge not only about academic things but also about daily life ones.

To conclude, reading book play an indispensable role in human life so it is necessary for children to read the book rather than watch TV and play games due to the ways of entertainment and knowledge this give them.