Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often advocated that reading from a book is preferable to watching TV or playing video games on a computer for children. Personally, I vehemently agree that watching TV and playing computer games are not as good as reading stories from a book.

One point in favor of reading stories by books is that reading stories from a book stimulates imagination and creativity. Admittedly, in order to assist readers to understand the characters, stories, and settings in stories, many of them include drawings. Furthermore, the only effective approach for youngsters to increase their literacy is via reading, which is crucial if they want to have a career that pays well in the future. To illustrate, reading has helped my brother broaden her horizons and develop useful skills in learning and life. Hence, it can be beneficial to increase a child's reading proficiency/capacity via tales in order to increase their prospects of future employment success.

One of the main objections to watching TV and playing computer games is that they cause health risks spending too much time sitting in front of the screen. Children who become couch potatoes through spending too much time in front of the TV or computer screen are prone to obesity, which carries health risks such as diabetes or heart disease. For instance, my brother used to spend most of his spare time playing games and watching TV lead to the fact that he has a chance of getting obese. Moreover, those activities are a waste of time and they make children separate themselves from society. Therefore, watching TV or playing computer games is not healthy.

To reiterate, I once again reaffirm my position that watching TV or playing video games than wasting time reading stories from a book.