Some people say that parents should take full reponsibility for their children’s obesity and unhealthy lifestyle while others people disagree

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

During the 3 months of stay at home epidemic due to the effects of Covid-19 Pandemic, numerous adolescents gained weight uncontrollably. It is considerably that children become obese and unconsciously lead an unhealthy existence becasue of their parents who have to make fully responsible for these things. Personally, I partly agree with this argument, which is true in a few aspects.

There might be some reasons why the seniors should take all the responsibility for children’s obesity and unhealthy lifestyle. One important reason is that children can imitate their parental lifestyle. Specifically, the way that adults eat or drink, as well as parental exercise routine, have a variety of influences on a young person’s life. For instance, if you smoke cigarettes regularly and also effortlessly do physical training exercises, consequences will be that your children also possible to unconsciously form those habits. Another reason is that the children' control is not strict and serious. The activities which lead the young generation consume a range of sweets like candy, pie,etc ; These general invisible will cause unwanted gain weight. Hence , parents should motivate their children to take more outside activities and to avoid eating snacks.

However , there is strong evidence that parents are not fully responsible for this because there are many factors which can affect the young generation’s lifestyle. One explanation is that schools and governments also have to take responsibility for this situation.Based on the school side, educational systems should concentrate more on improving physical health of children. For example , the best way is increasing a number of outdoor exercise classes as well as extracurricular activities. Based on the government, they should put some strict laws about banning children from playing video games overnight. A real example is that China government request Game companies allow playing game when people have ID card and blocking playing game after 10 pm

In conclusion, it is difficult to make a decision that parents ought to take fully responsible for the young generation’s weight gain and bad lifestyle. It is recommended that parents are mainly a factor affecting their children’s existence but not only.