Online classes make conventional classes unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The educational system from all around the world is being beneficial towards the development of technology and the internet. New study ways and methods have been created, especially ways which use technology and the internet as a platform. With all the perks people could gain through e-learning, online classes have exploded. Some believe that physical classrooms have become irrelevant. In my opinion, it is almost impossible that e-learning could completely replace conventional classes.

First and foremost, not all things can be learned through a screen, knowledge could be limited for subjects which involve heavy physical interactions and lab equipment, such as chemistry, engineering, etc. Furthermore, online classes contain more possibilities of distractions as learners have access to the internet in an unsupervised situation. Moreover, there are elements of classroom dynamics that a virtual environment can not provide, for example, the interactive activities and live discussions in a physical, conventional classroom can help learners to improve their interpersonal skills and they can also learn from each other.

Nonetheless, e-learning also brings us incredible perks which can be denied, especially when we are having geographical boundaries nowadays. Also, web-based classes help learners overcome time constraints, which is particularly helpful for people in rural and remote areas where schools and teachers are scarce. Since 2020 and to today’s day, the global pandemic has caused humanity serious loss and inconvenience.

In conclusion, online learning is indeed a practical and brilliant creation, but it is definitely not able to replace physical classrooms and face to face classes.