Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers. Some people think that it would be better for the environment and economy if people only ate the local food produced by farmers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

food import and export are two important facts that governments, producers, and consumpters are faced with, in the recent ages. A significant group of people believes that everybody in society should buy and use local products to improving economy of the country, supporting from local farmers and businesses, and protecting the environment. In the following paragraphs, I intend to dive into the advantages of this idea is more than disadvantages.

At first, using local products help to employment and decrease the rate of jobless in local areas. It is clear that buying imported food can be harmful for internal farmers with declining their income and changing their job happened easily. For example, if iran farmers produced banana, it is better than iranian people consumpt domestic bananas instead of indian bananas.

By and large, the cost of local products is dramatically less than foreign products. It is a good illustration that omitting transportation costs is a clear benefit for human beings. Also, it can help to economy growth in the wide range. For instance, the money that will save deleting imported foods, can spend on health and education.

Finally, environment protection is another inspect of supporting local farmers and businesses. For example, if unnecessary transportation avoid, polution will have a went downtrend. On the other hand, loss of local products gradually reduced. To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, it is clear to support local farmers and local businesses needs of attention according to the mentioned reasons; meanwhile, it can have some advantages.