Fossil fuel is the main source of energy In some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development

The usage of fossil fuels has become more pervasive in the world. At the meantime, some countries persuade their companies to use clean energy. In my opinion, replacing renewable energy has a very positive effect on all aspects.

On the bright side, one of the most basic advantages of alternative energy is being unlimited of their sources. Obviously, solar and wind energy have been used for many years and it could be used for millions of years. In addition, exchanging of fossil fuels with clean energy could be a leading factor for decreasing electricity bills. For example, industrial factories need a lot of electricity to produce their products like cars or digital technology, so that they have to pay astronomical bills. Last but not least, what could be the major benefit of solar energy is the reduction of air pollution. For instance, energy from the sun can be used to heat or people vehicles without generating carbon dioxide or methane gas.

On the dark side, the initial cost of purchasing the solar or wind system is fairly high. Accordingly, you should pay for panels, batteries, turbines, installation, etc, and solar panels need space to install on the ground. Furthermore, these energies are weather dependent. A good example of it is, during the night or rainy days solar cells cannot collect the energy from the sun so that this type of energy is not available anywhere in the world.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of clean energy, in my opinion, there are more advantages in the use of renewable energy to be considered by counties a proper replacement for the non-renewable source of energy.