Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are used in many countries. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, is encouraged. Is this trend is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more and more ancient energy production system like fossil fuel industry has been replaced by the newer system like alternative energy industry, whether the advantage overcomes the disadvantage has generated a hot debate. I hold the opinion that we can largely benefit from this new alternative energy than the older one.

To the one hand, using the alternative energy is a new way of energy production so the price will be much higher than the older one. Before we have got used to producing a large amount of energy in a lower price so it seems difficult to accept that the energy price will skyrocket. Many energy companies have not prepared for that change and consumers also will be challenged by this higher price. For instance, the yellow jacket mouvement in France is a good example. People who just have a miserable salary to support their life could not afford the price to pay for the gasoline, so they have to go to the street to manifest in order to the gain the attention of the government. If we order them to accept the alternative energy, they will probably have more problems to meet theirs needs.

To the other hand, with the use of alternatif energy, our environment will be definitely improved due to the reduction of the carbon dioxide. As we all know, our planate is suffering every day because of the fossil fuels, and the global temperature increases every year as the ozonosphere has been broken by the effet of carbon dioxide, so it is essential for us to find a solution to protect our environment and the alternatif energy must be the best way. Moreover, Wind power and solar power are both environment-friendly since they just use the nature's power to generate powerful energy for human being. With the acceleration of the use of alternative energy, we could not only make sure that the demand of energy will not be influenced but also the creation of pollution will be largely reduced.

Overall, although alternatif energy as a new born will undoubtedly provides us a big advantage of creation of a new way of living, we should also consider other factors too, like the price and some weather limitations. It will be a slow stage to change the two totally different energy system, and we should abandon the fossil fuels little by little in order that people’s daily life will not be affected.