The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries.Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You shoul

Prior o the advent of globalization, people could merely access to local goods or trading with the nearby countries. However, since the advances of the transportation and the prevalence of global trade, commodities from over the world are available to every individual recently. It is often argued that free trade of goods is beneficial to the economy, while some people believe it poses great threat to the local industries. In my view, I opine that global trade is advantageous to economic growth.

People claim that international trade could boost the economic as it could facilitate consumption of citizens. If the global trade of goods thrives, people could access to products from all over the world. With its attractiveness of international products and brands, it could substantially bolster the citizens to consume. A case in point is that renowned sport brands like "Nike" has appealed thousands of people who keen on athletic items, and therefore, obtained tremendous amount of sales and incomes. As a result, global trade is conducive to boost the economic growth.

On the other hand, some people contend the flourish of international trade would exert adverse effect on local industries owing to the fact that international product has dominant influence in the market. People are inclinned to purchase the goods from country as it is often more prestigious. Thus, the local industries are overshadowed by those international items and brands. To demonstrate, television in Taiwan has inferior domestic sales with comparison with that of Japanese.

All in all, I reiterate my opinion as argued above. I firmly believe global trade is favorable to economic growth as it could stimulate people's motivation of consumption.