Some people say History is one of the most important subjects. Other people say that, in today's world, subject like science and technology are more important than History.discuss both view and give your opinion.

The importance of school subjects varies considerably from person to person. Some people argue that history is the most fundamental courses in terms of education, while others state that Science and Technology play more significant role. In my view , I opine both History and Science and Technology are essential to every members in the society. My opinion would be elaborated on as follows.

People claim that history is indispensable subject at school due to the fact it describes the progress of human civilization. In know of the transformation of the country's history makes people value historic treasure nowadays. To demonstrate, the invention of the words has undergone tremendous changes since the ancient period. Another example is that buildings in which human live in the past evolved enormously. In these case, people would treasure these historic assets as it plays vital role in the transformation of the civilization. Apart from that, keeping citizens informed on history could raise people's identity of the nation. For instance, the process from division to union, and being independent eventually. This could enhance citizens' identity of the country as they know the honorable and glorious history of their country.

On the other hand, some people believe Science and Technology should be priority, claiming that it is much more important. The reason for this probably stems from the fact that modern technology has conspicuous effect on human daily lives. Since the improvement of the technology, human beings have derived plentiful benefits from it. The computer and the internet is a case in point, thorough information on the internet makes human life more accessible to acquire the latest information. Furthermore, the application of Science could discover and invent more curable medication against the illness. Thus, stressing on Science and Technology in order to foster more talented person in this field is of utmost importance.

All in all, I am convinced that both History and Science and Technology is conducive to human beings. Hence, it should be emphasized in the education systems.