universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities are composed of various kinds of students with distinctive abilities, personalities, interest and so on. While some people suggest that institutions should remain the equity of numbers in terms of gender. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with it due to the following reasons.

First and foremost, it is unfair and disadvantageous to all the students. As far as interest is concerned, the tendency of choosing the field between the school pupils varies considerably from person to person. For instance, female students are inclined to enroll the fields of management and nursing, whereas males are more likely to apply for engineering and science. Maintaining the identical numbers of students in two genders would not only restrain their freedom of choosing personal profession which attracts them most, but discourages their motivation of studying.

Despite the fact that some people believe that it is impartial for every student when carrying out the group works. To demonstrate, classifying the students into groups has been a ubiquitous measure for most of the universities. In the meantime, each group is distributed shared number of male and female students. In my opinion, having more males and females is not always beneficial for their group. A successful collaboration depends on their commitment to the team and the collective effort of all the teammates. As a result, I opine that it is unnecessary to control the number of students in genders for such a reason.

In conclusion, as argued above, I utterly opposed to the proposal that every subjects in the universities should have same percentage of pupil’s number in terms of gender.