Full-time university students need to spend a lot of time on studying, but it is essential to get involved other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that, besides paying all attention to academic subjects only, full-time university students should also take part in extracurricular remains a source of controversy. In my opinion, I believe that out-of-class activities would bring a host of benefits for students.

One of the main advantages, when students involve extra activities, is the social skills that they learn from such experiences. Firstly, it is extracurricular that enable learners to gain new knowledge and cognitive development. When working together with other individuals, students learn to communicate fluently and achieve more self-confidence, autonomy. Moreover, they have a chance to appreciate other's similarities and differences, therefore not only could they learn from other's mistakes but also strength. Secondly, taking part in activities outside the classroom help students to learn to negotiate, manage conflicts, cooperate with fellow students. Besides, any types of such activities enable students to perceive the significance of critical thinking skills.

Another notable advantage of participating in other activities is that students could upgrade social skills specific to career paths. Extracurricular activities enable students to associate academic knowledge with practical experiences. Nowadays, social skills have become more and more important, even as necessary as any academic qualifications. Therefore, being excel in a range of social skills learned from out-of-class activities allow students to attain jobs easier right after graduation. Furthermore, the campus is an appropriate place for students to share and discuss prevalent issues, and feel socially connected with others.

To sum up, by associating between academic lessons and extracurricular activities, students could gain huge opportunities for their self- development and future career paths.