In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming decades, it is generally assumed that all the transportation vehicles would be automized with no human driver and the people will be taking the back seat. Personally, traveling with driverless cars and buses can bring more benefits to people than the fallback if precautions were made carefully.

Regarding the advantages, using autonomous vehicles will certainly lessen the frequency of car accidents since they are primarily caused by human drivers. There will be no alcohol drinking issue, poor eyesight, or sleepy driver problem in traveling with robotic cars. Besides, if the individual gets drunk, he can literally sit in the behind and let the system drive safely back to his place. Moreover, more chances for locomotion or traveling experiences for people with disabilities, obese persons, or people with walking problems. With automobile cars, people would not have to worry about the aforementioned individuals in their family and enjoy the trips together. Moreover, time to do additional tasks will be saved using driverless cars. Particularly for businessmen, the most appealing aspect of using such cars is that they can do their work efficiently such as reading meeting materials or planning the schedule, without needing to pay attention to the traffic outside.

However, it is important to be aware that the coin has two sides. As for the drawback of it, the social uprising will be possible if the stakeholders do not have plausible backup plans for human drivers. Since the drivers will be substituted by machines, the government has to be able to create more alternative employment opportunities for those who will be losing jobs. The next thing to put into consideration is cyber-security. Technically, the whole transportation system will be performed by machines or the Internet, the safety of the information or the performance of the materials involved come to play a significant role in maintaining the efficiency of automated vehicles.

To sum up, substituting contemporary vehicles with driverless ones in the future will ensure the security of the passenger and promote the lifestyles to be more productive. It is safe to conclude that the positive aspects have an upper hand over the negative regarding the given statement.