In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, our world is witnessing an explosion in the techonological revolution with the appearance of various state-of-the-art machines so it is obvious that driverless vehicles will appear in the near future. While this scenario can bring some pontential advantages, I believe that it can create a chaotic landscape.

On the one hand, driverless cars or buses can provide passengers with safer and more exiting journeys. That is because there is no need for them to concentrate on driving; instead of that, they can comfortably spend time on other interesting activities. For example, it is possible that they can enjoy the picturesque scenery outside the window of the car, listen to favorite songs or even indulge in conversations with our partners without worrying about causing accidents. Moreover, to the extent of convenience, it is much beneficial for people to possess a driveless car thanks to the mapping system installed in its device. Firstly, in terms of travelling, just by typing the destination's name that you want to go in the system, you can freely go there whenever you are able to make time. Secondly, these systems are also well-programmed to find the most direct rout or even to avoid the on-going traffic jam, which can save a large amount of time and effort.

On the other hand, it is also so dangerous for people to utilize in the aspect of technique. First of all, because of the fact that all of these devices are programmed so there is no doubt about the absolute appearance of technical errors. For example, the mapping system can possibly determine the wrong destinations, which can waste a lot of time and make the passengers get lost. The second is that the systems in the vehicles can be hacked. As a result, hackers can monitor the destination that has been configured in advance to take the passengers to somewhere else for the bad purpose. Besides, that all private and public vehicles will be completely substituted by driverless ones also lead to the huge proportion of unemployment. The reason is that nowdays there are hundreds of people working as taxi, bus or truck drivers. Consequently, sooner or later, these people will lose their jobs and possibly have to reskill themselves to make ends meet. Not only the workforce but also the government will have to shoulder the financial burden to support these drivers with unemployment benefits and other relevant charges. Given the mentioned drawbacks, the scenario of driverless vehicles will be extremely chaotic.

In summary, despite some benefits in terms of personal experience and convenience, I believe that replacing conventional cars with driverless ones will cause a variety of issues related to society, security, cost and unemployment.