In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

It is widely believed that in the future, all vehicles will follow automated driving, which means only passengers will travel into these means of transports. Although this development would lead to some drawbacks, in this essay, I will explain why the benefits outweigh them.

To begin with, the proponents of this technology are excited by the supposed advantages of traveling in a driverless vehicle. The first one is that automation always works orderly and scientifically. Consequently, these types of machinery rarely put passengers in trouble by getting behindhand in moving around or even getting lost. Another issue is that humans’ safety will be assured by driver-free transports. In fact, this concept can be illustrated by the example of China, a country that was successfully applied unmanned conveyances in reality. The figures showed an impressive result that accidents have reduced approximately 48% since driverless cars became commonplace.

Besides, passengers and drivers will benefit enormously from automated transports. Travelers can enjoy a comfortable atmosphere inside cars without being disturbed by the driver. There’s also no need for passengers to face forwards to be vigilant over the dangers or problems. In addition, thousands of people perish year-round in traffic accidents due to neglectful chauffeurs. With the fast-paced development of self-driving transportation, entertainment technology, such as video screens, could be used without any concern of distracting the driver, thus can prevent accidents.

In conclusion, although some worry about the consistency of self-driving vehicles, I believe decreased spending on traffic facilities and increased road safety fully justify this innovation. Governments and corporations should therefore invest more in this promising technology.