In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

Driverless automobiles are of global interest nowadays and a perception has been made that in coming times, the only people travelling through them will be passengers, as they can be driven by their own. The advantages and disadvantages of these types of vehicles will be discussed in the passage along with a conclusion.

The first benefit of driverless automobiles is that machines are proved to be more attentive and safe than humans when it comes to efficiency in any kind of work. Thus, computers can be seen as more reliable than humans for driving. Furthermore, the accident cases due to drink and drive and other reasons such abad mood or subconsciousness reduces significantly as vehicles will be controlled by computers.

Also, most of the parents are working these days and due to their busy schedule, they are unable to pick and drop their children from school. Technology driven automobiles helps to solve these problems as children can rely on them without any need of their parents. For the same reason, people who suffer from physical disabilities can depend on them as they would not need any human assistance.

With pros, driverless vehicles also have some cons. Sometimes the autopilot motors can have some functioning problems such as low levels of battery or other technological issues. These types of problems increases the risk of accidents. Moreover, the dependency of people on machines is increasing day by day which makes them lazy.

To conclude, from the above arguments, it can be said that advantages of driverless vehicles are more than disadvantages. The demerits can reduce further if computers are taken care of regularly and checked before driving.