In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

Even after introducing new methods in farming, hunger rates have not declined all over the world. This essay will examine the main causes of this issue and possible solutions to tackle the problem.

The principal reason behind the rise in global hunger is inflation of food items. As majority of the people are unemployed in today's world, it is not possible to afford overly priced food. Number of taxes are imposed on any edible. People living below poverty line are not able to buy food stuff, and in lieu, they choose to remain hungry. Moreover, the wastage of food is rising all over the world. This egregious abandonment of staples deprives others from destroying their hunger. Also, when there is a case of war or conflicts, the prices of groceries automatically go up, worsening the global hunger situation.

Some possible solutions to reduce the rates of starvation is to reduce the taxes which ultimately will result in decrease in the prices of consumeables. Also, the government should provide employment to the public so that they will not have to depend on decrease in prices as they would be able to pay for it. Moreover, there should be separate funding system in the case of wars so that government does not have to inflate the food items. Public can also help to deal with this problem by donating some amount of money to charities thay work for people not getting enough food. Government should be austere in the matters of food wastage as well.

To conclude, the various causes behind the global starvation can be tackled if the government authorities and the public work together. Otherwise, one alone can not bring visible results.