Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as unsatifactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both views and give your opinion

Bad moments in life teach various lessons and one must be open to look for them. While some believe that a person should accept his fate as it is, others hold the opinion that one must make efforts and make the situation better. This essay will discuss both sides using some examples before reaching any conclusion.

Accepting a situation brings a sense of peace. One must always hold on to faith that every night will end. These are the beliefs held by one section of society. They claim that periods of dismay and disappointment must be left as they are. The reason is that, working on the bad situations may or may not bring desired results. For instance, if a person works in an irksome company that does not pay him a good amount of money, he should still continue working in it. Feeling of anticipation will only worsen the situation and if he leaves the job, there is certainty of getting any other occupation. In order to avoid these types of situations, a person should accept the situation, pent-up his avdersarial emotions and keep going on as ultimately, these times will end for good.

However, other people believe that agreeing to the fate will not bring any contentment and a person is always responsible if he gets stuck in bad times and can not make any good out of it. They believe that even though, improving the situation seems impossible, attempts should always be made to do so. Taking an example from my personal experience, one of my cousin applied to get a certain type of job position in a company. There were other two people who applied for the same position as well. One of the three got selected and the other two, including her, had to look for other jobs. My sister gave up on the job and got stressed as she started to think that it was her fate. On the other side, the second person who got rejected, improved on his mistakes which were pointed out by the interviewers. When he got back for the interview after improving his mistakes, he got the job of higher position as employers saw the potential in him.

No matter how hard the situation might seem, one should always make efforts to improve it because sometimes, rejection just means redirection, towars a better destination.

To conclude, although both ideologies have their own points to claim about, the latter perspective seems more appropriate to me. Opportunities comes to those who are not just willing to take failures, but also to work on them.