Q22 Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Migrating to another countries has became a trend nowadays. Although working abroad brings you a lot of benefits, not able to speak the local language of that country can sometimes lead to dire consequences, socially as well as practically. I agree with this statement upto a major extent and the reasons behind my broad agreement and limited disagreement will be discussed in this essay.

One of the problems that can rise under these circumstances is offending the local culture unintentionally. A foreigner might not know what things are allowed in a certain community and what not, especially while verbally communicating with someone and this can be a stumbling block in the process of setting abroad. Moreover, a person might feel difficult to interact with the people, which can make a person feel alienated from the society. This can lead to the development of inferiority complex inside a foreigner's heart, which will make the situations more worse.

Furthermore, getting a job becomes an arduous task whether or not a person speak their language. A person might feel gruelling even to get some basic services such as cleaning of the home, plumbing the taps, laundary etcetera. For example, reading a menu at hotel seems convulated. A person might order something he can not eat and end up wasting his money instead.

To conclude, staying in a country where a person cannot speak or understand its language comes up with numerous difficulties. Despite all the obstacles, it gives a person lot of challenges and chances to know about different cultures. With some consistency in making efforts to understand their people, a person can overcome those problems. Sometimes, language barriers fall when people communicate with humanity which can remove all the difficulties as well.