In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passangers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

In this advanced generation, technology has taken a vital role in every human life. Almost every citizen relies on technology. Some people argue that, after 50 years, it will be hard to see drivers because there might be driverless cars. Although this phenomenon puts people in safety from an accident, I believe that there could be a scarcity of employment which easily outweigh the adversities.

First and foremost, the advantages include being safe from road accidents. Many drivers break traffic rules, and if we go for a long road trip, then almost every driver consumes alcohol. Due to these reasons, there are more road accidents, according to the Road Survey Organization. But, automatic vehicles will take passengers safely. This type of problem would be not seen in driverless vehicles. Moreover, many drivers drive haphazardly, and since ageing people find it difficult to travel, and we are also not able to read anything while sitting in the bus, these circumstances cannot exist in driverless vehicles.

On the other hand, the downsides are scarcity of employment. In some countries, many people depend on driving as an occupation; their way of life depends on it. If this job will not available to them then there will be a serious problem with living. Similarly, it would be very expensive to own driverless vehicles, and also for maintenance. For example, it is undeniable that machinery items are costly, and the government has to invest huge amounts of money in their maintenance.

In conclusion, since the ratio of road accidents could decline and people can easily read while travelling, the cons include the scarcity of jobs and the expense of maintenance. I believe that advantages easily outnumber disadvantages