An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage of our natural environment What are the causes and solutions

In this modern generation, numbers of industries and personal vehicles are growing rapidly, which is directly affecting our natural environment. All of the environmental problems are caused by human activities. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and how the problems can be alleviated.

The reasons for damaging our natural environment seem quite simple. Firstly, uses of plastic items and not able to recycle it. Due to lack of awareness about recycling people tend to through garbages in seas and roadsides, that impacts on living creatre of lands and oceans. Most people dump sewage in rivers, which can destroy entire habitats of sea creatures. Secondly, due to air pollution caused by vehicles and large factories nowadays, almost every person has their own private vehicle, which affects the air quality. Moreover, pollution produced by large industries is also harmful for our environment and people; we can catch various health problems if we live in places with poor air quality. For example, as per NASA and other research, the ozone layer, which protects our climate from UV radiations from reaching to earth, now it has becomed more thinner due to human activities like air pollution and slowly it could harms people with some serious desease like cancer.

To solve the problems, a comprehensive public campaign is needed. A good way to control the natural environment would be to explain it to the public via television and social media platforms, because the majority of people find it more interesting to watch some awareness programs on their phones while sitting at home. Similarly, if people start to use electric vehicles or more public transportation and chimneys for industries, then this might help control the air contamination.

In conclusion, there is a lack of awareness about the recycling and use of more private cars, which makes our environment more polluted; however, increasing public awareness about the natural environment and using more public vehicles can control our environment.