In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current era, with the development of technology, means of transportation have been replaced by automatic vehicles. Many people think that all vehicles will be automated and no longer require drivers, while I believe that the advantages of driverless transport outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why automation can bring difficulties for drivers. First and foremost, driverless cars are designed with the available settings, which are challenging to suit some situations. These include the technical difficulties in ensuring that the vehicle works reliably in the infinite range of traffic, weather, and road situations it might encounter. As a result, we can not prevent unpredictable situations that may be dangerous to our survival. Furthermore, fixing an automated vehicle is time-consuming, and costs an arm and a leg, even considering outlook the expenditure on buying new cars, so it poses an enormous burden on our finances.

It seems to me that using automated transportation has various advantages, such as safety and the disabled. The first reason is that driverless automation prevents people from risks; for instance, more than 90% of road collisions involve human errors as a contributory factor, such as drinking beer and losing control. Therefore, automation may help to reduce the incidence of this. In addition, people can have more free time to relax and do other tasks, while automated systems take responsibility for driving and ensuring your safety. Finally, it is helpful for mobility for the elderly and disabled, who may not be physically or legally able to operate a human-driven vehicle.

In conclusion, the drawbacks of this technology are more than its fines. I prefer vehicles with a driver due to the sense of safety that they give me.