In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent researching other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the upcoming years, it is predictable that people have to cope with more and more hurdles in order to sustain their lives on Earth. As a result, many governments are encouraged to invest more in astrological research to find out an alternative planet for humans. However, personally, I partly agree with this viewpoint because of the following reasons

On the one hand, it is apparent that life on Earth will be much more difficult in the near future owing to two main aspects. First of all, as the population has risen at an unprecedented rate as well as the increase in territory for human cultivation and habitation, it is possible that the future generation may not find enough space to live. In addition, a host of natural resources is also running up, leading to the disappearance of many fossil fuels such as coal, gas, … Consequently, many factors that ensure human’s well-being may have to come to an end, which is impossible for people to continue living on this planet

On the other hand, although it is inhuman if no consideration is taken into maintaining human life on Earth, it is still immensely wasteful and unnecessary if authorities pour money down the drain just for the seek of an alternative planet. In detail, space exploration demands a huge amount of money while there is no high guarantee of success. Moreover, there are multiple countries in the world that are greatly in need of financial support. Therefore, authorities should focus more on urgent situations rather than astrology

To conclude, universal science has always been a topic of interest as the Earth is getting more and more extreme. From my perspective, I endorse the view that research on the universe should not receive so much attention and money as there are still many issues that need immediate support