In future nobody will buy the printed books or newspapers beacause they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological advancements are increasing day by day and new inventions have made our life more comfortable and easy. One of these inventions is digital newspapers or books. There is increasing debate over this topic that, whether this will lead to the eradication of printed books or newspapers or not. This essay focuses on the diverse attitude towards information sharing and a reasoned conclusion with my personal opinion.

Modern advancements have lead to digital newspapers or books. Many such apps have been launched recently which provide reading books and news sitting at home and without paying for the same. This has few advantages as we can read our favorite books whenever we want without spending much money on them. But, on the other hand, these systems have various disadvantages. Such as, we need to have internet or wifi to read online newspapers and books, but everybody cannot afford wifi just for sake of reading books. Also, elder people are the ones who are keen on reading newspapers rather than the younger ones. As older people are not technology friendly. Hence, they find it difficult to operate the app or particular website just for reading a newspaper. My grandfather is very keen on reading books of brave warriors and also newspapers but he finds it very tedious to run the app just to read newspapers that to on the mobile. Hence he decided to start reading printed newspapers again.

Even though books or another reading material is avaliable online it will not eradicate the traditional printed books or newspapers. It can be another option but the best. I disagree with, what writer has conveyed in the topic that payment is not required for reading online The reality I have faced is totally opposite to given scenario. Every time when I wanted to read a particular favorite book of mine the app or website asked me to do payment first and then proceed towards reading. No free access was provided. Even today students prefer studying from books rather than referring to the soft copy of the books. Also, if we sit in front of screen more than what is required, eyesight problems may arise resulting in bad headaches, etc.

Therefore reading books or other items online can be a good substitute for printed items but not something that will take place of printed newspapers, or magazines, or books. Also, payment is required in both cases but much less amount for printed items than the apps, or websites which provide the same thing.