in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is not uncommon that increasing people tend to acquire information online rather than buying a newspaper or books from a store. Some people predict that there will be nobody to pay for prints in the future because everything can be found online for free, while I strongly disagree with this point of view. This essay will discuss that printed books and newspaper will not disappear and it is impossible to read everything without paying.

To begin with, printed books and newspaper will not be replaced completely by digital versions. As it is undeniable that in the near future, there will be still a large population of old people who are not digital natives, growing up with ink and paper, accessing to information on the internet on a device is extremely challenging for them, which will keep creating a demand for paper books and newspaper. Furthermore, even considering a further future where everyone will master technology, some readers may personally prefer the touch of paper and stick to physical books. Therefore, it is highly possible that pints and digital versions will both exist in the future.

Those who believe that online information and knowledge will be accessible without any charge are wrong. E-version books, news and magazines are still the authors’ work and needed to pay for reading, albeit to their comparatively lower price. Writers need to spend time on writing and editing before they post their work online, which creates economic value on the digital words. If writing electric books and news will not be profitable, increasing writers and reporters will transfer to other fields so as the information will be less and less.

In conclusion, despite that the digital ones have been more popular, printed newspaper and books will have its place in the future. Also, it is reasonable that all writers for both physic or virtual books and news should be paid for their work now and forever.