In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether people read online instead of printed newspapers or books is still being discussed on many forums in the world. Therefore, it becomes a topic of an important issue. This essay aims at providing evidence that supports the statement.

First of all, more and more E-books are published with no cost. Readers can easily access a website, click on a random book and read it. Moreover, some books can be downloaded, so readers can read them both online and offline. In addition to that, people who love reading a lot but are lack of money can use e-books to fulfill their passions.

Second, a device consists of plenty of books. This is an advantage for anyone who travels often. For instance, three books not only take much space but also are heavy and may cause inconvenience. On the other hand, one can simply bring a mobile phone which contains the same number of books without changing the weight of the bag.

Last but not least, both e-newspapers and e-books contribute to protecting the environment and humans. Since people read them online, fewer trees are cut to produce papers. In addition to that, trees can help us filter the atmosphere and decrease air pollution. Besides, the materials of the newspaper are harmful for people’s health, so if they are not produced anymore, effects on people will be decreased.

In conclusion, online reading brings a lot of benefits for our lives. Hopefully, in the future, more people will tend to use devices to read books and newspapers.