In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will' be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Reading books and newspapers online has gained enormous popularity as compared to printed ones due to their cost effectiveness. Although, many people feel that the printed forms will be completely extinct in the upcoming times, I partially agree with the view point and will put forth my ideas in the following essays.

To begin with, accessing online newspapers and books have several advantages. They are free of cost and readers need to know the website to access them. In addition, people can read at their convenience, apart from getting the latest updates and do not have to carry them around, which can be inconvenient at times. In fact, searching and purchasing paperback books are quite time consuming and expensive whereas people can find their soft copies online and read them.

However, there are some disadvantages to the online reading materials as well. People who work on computers and devices all day long prefers to unwind at the end of the day by reading printed materials (could be either newspapers or books) which helps them recover from the screen light exposure. Even though, people do not have to purchase reading items online, they have to buy internet packs in order to access the internet. Furthermore, the devices need to be charged at intervals in order to continue reading for longer durations, which is not the case with printed copies. In fact, the devices and power banks tend to be heavier than a printed novel.

To sum up, in spite of the growing popularity of the online newspapers and books, a certain proportion of the population will continue to rely on printed materials irrespective of the cost.