Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary society, the job market undergoes frequent changes now and then and so does the requirements of skill set needed to carry out a particular work. It is judicious for people to work with a varied career at least once in their life to acquire those skills while at the same time ensuring demand within the job market. I will put forth the points for this side of the argument, in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, varied job allows an individual to increase their money. This will assist them to reduce the burden of finances. Moreover, a new job will prompt learning additional skills that will further aid in their promotion. Furthermore, an expanded range of skills under the belt, give a boost to the chances of securing a high paying job. For example, a person working as customer service agent can operate as a manager as they have client communication skills and know how to deal with them, while at the same time developing a new expertise like teamwork collaboration.

On the other hand, it will break the monotony of the previous job. Often it is observed that people start working with tremendous enthusiasm and vigor but as time passes their interest wanes. Consequently, they set about pursuing better opportunities. Hence, a career change will help achieve this goal.

To conclude, I would like to emphasise that people should make an attempt to pursue a different career at least once in their life. This will not only facilitate them in reducing the financial burden but also overcome the monotonous routine of the preceding job.