Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Occasionally, some people say that one should change their career at least once in their professional work life instead of being struck to one type of job. I agree with this statement as one must be in a happy state of mind and should have a chance to correct career path. This essay will discuss this in detail in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, working in one type of job can be monotonous and boring. Boredom can often lead a person to be unhappy state of mind which can lower the productivity at work. For instance, a recent study by Career Foundry has showed that working with the same people in the same place doing same things can kill the excitement and result in lower productive energy in the advertising firms. Inevitably, this seeps into the staff’s personal life and hence the need to change and renew the energy to feel happy again.

Secondly, most people kill their inner passion and work in fields for economic requirements. Financial stability becomes a priority for most at the start of their career. For example, my brother was an excellent stand-up comedian during his school years but graduated in business and worked as banker for 10 years only to quit and join a group as a comedian who now performs on TV. Hence the pressure to make career decision earlier on should not be final for a lifetime.

In conclusion, some people think it best for people to change their career route at least once rather sticking with it for the rest of their life. In my opinion, I think it is important for people to evaluate and change their career path once they have reached their financial stability and take the risk to renew the energies or follow one’s passion. Exploring e-learning options can lead many to comfortably upgrade and change careers today.