It is sometimes said that people should change career at least once in their life, rather than doing the same kind of job all their working life. Do you agree or disagree?

Most people should consider changing career at least once and not do same one job all their life. I agree that people should change their career once in their life. My essay will discuss further on why I support this saying in the following paragraphs.

First of all, everybody needs new challenges in life. This is a good way to gain new knowledge and skill. Even if a person is content in his job, and the company, after a few years it will become daily routine. For example, my father worked as a teacher in my school all his life, he lived the same life everyday with no change and was bored many times. So, making changes can be useful to pick up new skills and new experience is helpful.

Secondly, for most people values change over time. A job is also like a relationship, one can grow in different direction. Also, what made an individual happy at 22 might not make him happy at 40. Stating from my experience, I changed my career from working in a restaurant in India to driving in Canada, this has helped me gain at lot of insight to life here for me. People mature, taste changes and the process to find what you really like starts at some point for everybody. Hence, people may grow out of doing a type of job and look at new careers.

To conclude, I repeat my opinion that career change has many benefits for most people and hence should try to change career at some point in life rather than sticking to the same job for an entire lifetime.