In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the era of digitalization, when everything from banking transactions to critical data is securely managed in a handy digital system, the world can be tracked easily through the internet flooded with global information. Although the school of thought is that modern society relies mainly upon internet services to explore the world and will completely switch to it in the future, however, the real fun of knowing the globe while having a break from technology through a hard copy can not be ignored. So, I partially agree with the given statement and think that each aspect has its own benefits.

The first justification in the favor of the latest gadgets displaying worldly status lies in comfortable handling. Also, it takes an initiative to save our environment by creating a paperless community. In addition, the pleasure to enjoy the e-book facility and visual approach provide an extra edge on online surfing. However, nothing comes for free. For example, to acquire an advertisement free telecast, one has to upgrade the channel subscriptions.

Turning to the other aspect, it is an irrefutable fact that printed materials are losing importance in the advent of technology. As many people still believe in the gains it can have as a whole. First of all, overexposure to technical devices can badly impact our mental and physical health. For instance, various studies reveal that the majority of people are getting eye issues due to the overuse of technology. Also, for managing a work-life balance one needs to be away from the chasing internet world so that to connect with the real world.

To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that online platforms have become an indispensable part of our burgeoning economy. The views on the diminishing approach towards reading books and newspapers in the favor of emerging digital resources varies largely. However, in my opinion, a balanced approach between traditional and modern styles is highly synonymous with the betterment of society.