In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to Internet access, in today’s world, people get to reach anything they want without spending any money. It is assumed that people will no longer purchase printed books and newspapers in the future due to the online free materials on the Internet. However, I disagree with this statement for several reasons.

Some people think that in the future, people are more likely to read books and newspapers on the Internet, not spending money on them. Their strongest argument is that the Internet has so much to offer, leaving its users choiceless in so many cases. You can indeed find anything you want with just a couple of buttons on the Internet without spending any money and people are probably would not like to spend any while there is a chance to buy for free. However, this is not always the case, especially with people who do not want to take their health for granted. The chance of losing eyesight is much higher in people who read constantly from the screen of the computer than people who go for reading printed books or newspapers.

It is also argued that given the popularity of the Internet, most people would like to stay updated about the news. Therefore, it is predicted that online reading will take almost full advantage of printed books and newspapers. Nevertheless, in my opinion, for some people buying printed books and newspapers will always remain to be a better choice. In fact, when people buy printed books or newspapers, they always read till it gets finished. Besides, many people wish to spend on tangible things rather than buying ones that can only stay on screens.

In conclusion, while some people feel, in the future, people will not buy printed books and newspapers, I still believe that there are people who do not like to read books or newspapers from the screen of the computer even if they are for free.