In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Looking from a futuristic perspective, it is generally believed that printed reading materials will become vanish as the use of online books will gain more popularity since this require no costs for readers. From my point of view, I totally disagree with the given statement.

For a variety of reasons, if traditional newspapers of books disappear, there will be severe consequences. On the one hand, thousands of employees who work in producing paper-based materials might become unemployed. This is because the invasion of online reading materials will push companies, which go after the production of traditional books and newspapers for monetary benefits, to the edge of bankruptcy. As a result, these business owners will have to reluctantly cut off their labour forces in order to stabilise their operation costs. Another consequence is that switching to a digital option when it comes to reading might bring some health-related problems to readers. When people interact with online reading materials, their eyes will be exposed to the rays coming from the screen the gadget. Gradually, this sort of exposure will cause eyes diseases, such as myopia or eyes soreness, if users read books or newspapers online for a long period of time.

Apart from the aforementioned concerns, traditional newspapers or books have been an ideal option for most people in terms of interior decoration. Numerous people have a notion that their accommodations would become more gorgeous and vintage if the houses are designed with traditional book shelves. Hence, buying printed books or newspaper will remain a good option regardless of the variation of time. Moreover, reading printed materials has become a habit of people from all range of ages. Therefore, no matter how popular and convenient online books or newspapers are, buying traditional books as well as newspapers will still the top choice for some people on the way to work or schools.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that it is unlikely for traditional reading materials to disappear in the future even though the use of online reading sources has been advancing in leaps and bounds.