Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment What causes global warming What solutions are there for this problem

It is irrefutable that climate change due to global warming is causing devastating effect to our environment.This vicious cycle has a number of causative factors such as green-house gases, deforestation.This essay will delve into the causes of global warming and propose some measures to address this problem.

To begin with, one of the most significant causes of global warming is the emission of green-house gases. This is because, these toxic gases are emitted excessively from burning of fossil fuel, which is used to run vehicle and generating electricity in recent times. This harmful gases result in depletion of ozone layer, causing higher amount of ultraviolet rays to enter into the earth’s surface; therefore, paving the way to global warming. Another reason for this phenomenon is the deleterious impact of deforestation. In other words, people are indiscriminately chopping down trees to make way for new residential areas. However, the primary job for trees is to absorb carbon-dioxide gas, which is mainly responsible for global warming. Thus, deforestation adds to the exaggeration of global warming.

To combat this issue, two effective solutions can be implemented. Firstly, all the nations of the world should agree upon to use renewable energy sources such as solar, wind or tidal energy, which are very much environment-friendly and a lot cheaper than the fossil fuel. For instance, Since Germany declared to use only renewable energy sources in 2018, it has already started recovering from the damage of global warming. Secondly, government should pass stringent laws in order to prohibit deforestation. Instead of cutting down trees recklessly, we should find out other means to solve accommodation problem. If there remain more trees, then the chances of mitigating the problems of global warming will increase to a great extent.

In conclusion, green-house gases and deforestation are two of the main reasons why global warming is becoming severe day by day. However, this problem could be minimized by collaborative effort of every nation to use renewable energy sources and enforcing law against deforestation.