Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world’s facing today. What are causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle this issue?

n recent years, the problems related to global warming like sea level and violent storms have been of growing concern. As a result, governments and their citizens must take responsibility for dealing with this issue, such as imposing policies to reduce emissions and stop cutting down trees for individual purposes.

Two of the biggest reasons for global warming are greenhouse gasses and deforestation. Nowadays, expanding of many factories and the increase of vehicles cause the amount of these gasses released into the atmosphere. For example, in my city, the number of people using their private vehicles increases rapidly, which emit a greater quantity of exhaust fumes into the environment. Moreover, as the population grows, more land is required to construct homes and shopping centers. To meet people’s demands, logging companies cut down trees for furniture, paper and building materials, which lead to deforestation.

Because of the serious consequences, governments could adopt policies and laws to cut down on emissions, for example, encouraging companies and plants to use renewable energy from solar panels and wind. Although governments take action to slow down global warming, individuals should raise their awareness about protecting the environment. First, people can reduce the consumption of paper by recycling paper products and using alternative materials made from fabric. Second, people should take part in the projects to plant more trees to replace the older ones that were cut.

In conclusion, global warming will have a devastating effect on our planet if we do not do something to safeguard the environment. Governments and individuals are responsible for protecting the planet and implement effective measures to limit greenhouse gas emissions and deforestation.