The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extend do u agree with this statement.

It is an undesirable fact that art plays an indispensable role in human civilization from stone’s age so higher authorities should spend on arts. However, if they have an immense amount of funds, I have mixed views about this notion which I will elaborate in impending paragraphs.

To embark on, there is no dubiety in the fact that in this contemporary world, a requirement of art is proliferating at an exorbitant rate to save the culture and tradition of a country. Secondly, the regime should give money to art places as they attract tourism. Tourism is the backbone of every country because it increases economic values. In addition, it not only keep the history but also teach the history as well as the culture and tradition to the new generation. To epitome, a survey conducted by WHO in 2016 described that 90% of tourists are greatly affected by the art galleries in India.

On the flip side, there is no exaggeration in writing that if a nation has a lack of public services, then the Government must use the funds on public services. When money will be utilized in an efficient way, the dwellers will be more happy and conformable when they will have proper transport, educational and health facilities. Also, in this era population is increasing enormously and need of public services are also shown huge numbers so Government should give more favour to the public. To cite an example, In Mumbai, the regime spent a vast amount of fund on arts rather public infrastructure.

Hammering on the last nail, it can be envisioned from aforementioned points that although the use of funds on art is essential. (Give a reason why use of art is essential) However, I cogitate that if higher authorities have limited funds, then it ought to spend on the public services.