The government should allocate more funding to teach science rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

Allocating funds from the government in the field of sciences is considered important for the progress and development of a country. I partially agree with this opinion. While it is important to provide sufficient financial help to the scientific researches, it is also necessary to give importance to other sectors too.

Firstly, technology dominates the modern world in every possible way and as a result, advancements in science are a must. Providing more budget to teach science which is an important sector can help in this regard. For example, China and Japan have recently spent a lot towards technological developments and thus become powerhouses in today’s world. Robots have replaced humans in many jobs which was only possible due to a significant rise in robotic experiments. New inventions can only take place if there are enough finances and facilities available for looking into a specific matter. Improvements in sciences can help people lead a better life.

On the other hand, sectors like arts or business also play a vital role in developing a nation. For instance, France or Italy is highly recognized to outer world due to high artistic histories. If there was no art or music, then there would have been no beautiful drama or soothing song in our world. If there was no business, no trading could take place in daily life. Topics like economics or history also contribute a lot to build a nation. Therefore, it is almost equally important sanction sufficient budgets for teaching those subjects too.

To conclude, even though the current world is hugely affected by scientific findings, the government should take other areas into consideration too while providing funds. Only a good balance will lead the nation to a better future.