Government should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that scientific project should be supported and Monitored by the Government instead of Institutions. This essay agrees with the statements because the result by the Government will be available to the public as well as trusted while private companies seem to give a commercial bias.

When the Scientific breakthrough funded by the government, the results would obviously become free for politics. This because the projects will be established in open source such us uploaded in journals or other references. People can access the researchers as they believe the trustworthy of the information. Take the US as the best example for this, Obama’s ex-Administration are committed funding the National Science Foundation doing investigations in purpose to make available and useful for its society. As a result, the Innovation in the USA increased dramatically.

Private companies which controlled a scientific project have a tendency to broads a discrimination publicity. This because they have absolute control over what is published. Without the approval of the companies, the scientists cannot publish since the projects belong to them, It obviously does not make sense for a company to publish negative results which could impact their business. For example, the drug company In India has produced a traditional drug for disease in the EU countries that has investigated by 2 Indian scientists which now European Medicines Agency (EMA) has recommended suspending a number of nationally approved medicines due to unreliable and cannot be accepted as a basis for marketing authorization in the EU. As the consequences of this phenomenon, the research project from institutions is not trusted anymore.

To sum up, it is very beneficial if the scientific project under the auspices of the government because of the accessible of the researchers itself.