The government should close companies that provide toxic waste materials without their own waste treatmemt facility in order to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Industrialization, nowadays, has become a alarming problem causing harmful effects to the environment. In order to stop it , many people think that, the government should shut down the companies, who do not have the proper management of their toxic waste materials. I completely agree with the statement as such industries affect the surroumdings directly.

Numerous factories have been already established which are producing goods at high speed. With the production, also generates toxic substances in the form of gas or liquid. And due to lack of their treatment, they spread out and mix up with the nature causing air and water pollution. The density of carbonmonoxides and sulphurdioxides in air rises which increases the global warming. We can see such industries in India in large numbers. So, to minimize such troubles, government should act strong on those matters.

Moreover,because of the pollution, health of human beings have been degraded. People are easily caught by air-borne and water-borne diseases. Furthermore, chemicals from those companies fuses directly with the water sources, descructing the habitat of aquatic plants and animals. As a result, their number decreases and they may even get extinct .

To summarize, the toxic materials causes great harm to the living organisms and the surroundings. Therefore, the companies must be closed by the government.