Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that the world is becoming a global village through an enormous development in the technology. People are able to get their desired items in every part of the world quickly and without any barriers, which I intend to be a positive step towards the global advancement.

First of all, the world has become a global village. In other words, people can get whatever, and wherever they want. For instance, last year, one of my Chinese friends, he visited me and expressed his desire to eat “Sochiani”, which is a special and traditional Chinese cuisine. By a single search through the internet on my mobile, I got to know the specialized available restaurant for that food in my city, which I ordered for the dinner and make him propitiated. This clearly shows that due to such globalized world everything is possible and accessible.

Equally importantly, though, this development has broadened our horizon and has a very positive impact on our society. To illustrate this, if we look at the example of an Iphone, which is made by America, assembled in China, and available all over the world. The technical staff for the repair and maintenance is available in every country, and the majority of them are local dwellers of their countries. Apart from the reduction in the unemployment, it is contributing to strengthen the economy of these states.

By way of conclusion, it is an indisputable fact that globalization has revolutionized the whole world, and I am of the opinion that the advantages of such development outweigh its pitfalls. I hope that such development should be continued in other to make the globe a better place for the human being.