As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

With the advancement and development of urban area, transportation system is also developing. However people argue that goverments should focus on developing the public transportation rather than expanding raods, helpful for privaye transportations. I completely go with the statement and think that government should build railway stations.

On the one hand, development of the roads reduces the traffic, shortening the time of travel. The widening of the road decreases the density of vehicles which helps people to drive without any stoppage. Furthermore, majority of accidents take place everyday due to the unmanaged and damaged roads. With the proper repairement of roads, accidents are less to happen, accessing people to drive without any problems. In addition to that, public transportation won't be crowded as people will travel by their own means.

On the other hand, development transportation such as railway station eases people in many ways as they are cheap and more convenient. For instance, looking at the context of our country, majority of people are not able to afford their own private vehicle. So, travel via public transportation. Developments of public means can be a boon to many people. Moreover, railways can be useful for travelling long distances as they are fast, comfortable and safe. Also, development of roads increase the number of private vehicles, causing more pollution and more consumption of fuel. This degrades the nature as well as its resources.

To conclude, governments should emphasize on developing the public transportations rather than the development of roads for private vehicles because public transportation is convenient, cheap and causes less pollution than cars.